Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.0
Property location
8.7
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.4
Value
9.3

Reviews

    John
    mt

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2018

    Excellent hotel in the proximity of Rhodes Town.

    Everything was perfect
    We found Villa Duc excellent. The whole place is spotless and there is a daily cleaning service and very frequent change of towels. The apartments were spacious and very comfortable. The public areas and pool (very large - I could maintain my training schedule quite easily in the mornings when it was free) are very well laid out and again kept in immaculate condition. It is evident that the owners are very much involved and maintain very high standards. We did not eat at the restaurant as we were nearly always out, but the menu is varied and the smell of food coming from the kitchens was quite tempting, so I would suppose that it is of the same high standard - maybe next time we will make it a point to eat there when we stay for a longer period. The location is also very convenient with just a couple of hundred metres to the main road to Rhodes Town and to the airport (both less than 10 minutes away); parking was easy and safe. Villa Duc contributed greatly to our enjoyment of Rhodes and it would be our first choice when we return.
    racs001
    hu

    Review score

    9.6
    12 October 2018

    Perfect, modern, welcoming, comfy, good location - overall great value for money

    Maybe that the balcony opens at the swimming pool, with no privacy at all - but we booked this room, so we were aware of that. Actually Rhodes seemed to be so windy that no balcony at any hotel had sea view.
    Clean, modern, close to beach and center (therefore many dinner possibilities), bus stop to Rhodes. Welcome dring voucher. Spacious room, very comfortable bed, Breakfast offered everything you could think of. Staff perfect (not too much, you were not bothered at all, but they were always there at your disposal whenever you needed, even at 11 pm when we actually got there...)
    ANTONAKIS
    cy

    Review score

    10
    4 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    3 October 2018

    it was excellent choice for our first time in greece.

    only 2 things: 1. the hotel change and renew our towels only once (we stayed 5 nights) 2. they really need to improve the wifi signal. it was really weak in some parts of the hotel.
    everything. eveline the manager was nice and lovely, all the reception guys were proffesionals and smiling, the room was perfectly clean, every day we came back to neat and tidy beds. the hotel is beautiful and even better than the pictures- quiet, warm, and inviting.
    Janet
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2018

    Comfty appartment feet away from the pool area, clean tidy and friendly staff we loved it

    Its hard to find anything we didn't like but on arrival we spent quite a long time going through the passport control due to the arrival of a jumbo jet from Russia who took priority getting through passport control and luggage was also held up so they could clear their flight. This also had an impact on delaying our departure from the airport and arrival at our hotel. The staff at the airport also appeared frustrated at the delays caused by this flight Its the first time this has happened and would not put me off going back.
    We liked the whole experience at Villa Duc, the apartment was fantastic, very clean and comfortable. The staff are fantastic especially the bar staff who make the holiday extra special. The accommodation is minutes away from all the amenities making it a perfect location. We hired a cart this year and toured around the island which was great and we spent time on some lovely beaches. We also met some really nice people who are always happy to have a chat about the area and places they have visited.
    India
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    25 September 2018

    Would love to stay again

    The resort itself wasn't as nice as other places we have stayed in Greece. Maybe it was staying in mid September, but a lot of the restaurants were closed or empty. However, the hotel and restaurant were so nice that it didn't really matter to us what was outside.
    We added a week's stay in Villas Duc to the end of our holiday and it was perfect. Such a relaxing place to spend time. The pool is clean and large, with plenty of sunbeds on the grass. The restaurant is incredible and after the first couple of days we hardly left the accommodation and only ate in the hotel restaurant (highly recommend the chicken a la Grecque). The cocktails were delicious and affordable and the hotel is beautifully well kept. All the staff are really friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    22 September 2018

    Fantastic relaxing week away, will definitely be back

    The only thing was that we were not aware of room 131 didn’t have air conditioning, which we thought it would do! Was very hot at night however we spoke to staff who provided a fan which helped
    Food was great and good value for money! Everywhere was spotless and the staff were very helpful and friendly!
    Jamie
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    13 September 2018
    I found the staff a little cold...doing their job well but not with genuine pleasantly...except for two of the male waiters which due to their genuine good nature were always more approachable and therefore always busy! I didn’t find it this way the last time I visited this hotel a few years ago. Slightly disappointed but still a good stay. They didn’t have facilities to shower and change later in the day after checkout.....for those with late evening flights.
    It’s a nice setup with comfortable rooms, good ac and room facilities, pleasant outdoor area and bar with well priced good food and drinks
    Ann Barnett
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 September 2018

    Hidden Gem

    Nothing it was lovely. A toaster would be helpful though
    A lovely hotel with a warm welcome. Would return in the future
    Gerrit
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    30 August 2018

    As wonderful as last time

    Have been here before. Super friendly staff and a room with a beautiful view to the ocean-side. The restaurant also serves nice food and the location close to the swimming pool in the evening is super. Would highly recommend Villas Duc and will most certainly come back again.
    Erwin
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    22 August 2018

    Don’t hesitate: go here!

    Just great! To start with the Staff: very professional, helpful and friendly at Reception, Restaurant / Bar as well as Housekeeping. Very nice pool in lovely garden. Good (and not expensive) restaurant. Very close (a few minutes walk) to Car Rental (Memory Cars), supermarket (Barbara), bakery (Cake Box) and scooter Rental (Roadrunner).
    Jastno
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    16 August 2018

    Absolutely fantastic stay at family owned Villas Duc. Staff is beyond fantastic!!

    Nothing comes to mind! Everything was great.
    AWESOME staff!!! They really go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Standing outside to welcome you and waving you goodbye. Restaurant staff fantastic as well. Very good food, reasonable prices. The chef even made us a heart shaped wedding cake for our 20th anniversary. Near shops (300m) near sea (150m). Just a little bit touristic for our taste but you can't blame that on the hotel. LOVED every minute we spent there.
    lv

    Review score

    9.6
    27 July 2018
    One bartender's attitude feels not so nice , but other people who were working there were very polite.
    Pool, clean rooms, great view from balcony, karaoke night was interesting, organisator of karaoke was awesome 👌, hotel were very close to sea , good that hotel have restorant in front of pool.I would be happy to go to this hotel again. Best hotel i have been to at this moment👍
    cathy
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 July 2018

    It was amazing & would return. Good value!

    No toaster or microwave in apartments which was the only thing that affected our stay
    The garden & pool area
    Jayne & Rich
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    30 June 2018

    Good value for money

    Our tv in the room had no aerial, therefore, no clear picture, but as we were only staying one night it was not a big deal. We did not tell any of the staff but I am sure they would have tried to fix it if we had
    We stayed at this hotel for a night at either end of our holiday. It is good value for money, clean and you could not wish for any better staff service
    charlotte
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    29 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter&Despina Morphou
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    26 June 2018

    great overall

    Alla
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    24 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mn

    Review score

    8.3
    18 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kevin
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    1 October 2018

    Fantastic. Would stay there again!

    Toilet paper choice. Towels could use fresher smell, possibly use bleach. Kitchen needs updating.
    Beautiful pool area and fantastic staff. Beautiful landscaping. Very peaceful stay. Cozy. Staff, especially at bar, were very helpful.
Loading reviews